| ,
| RSS | |



Arts · Politics · Crime
· Sports · Food ·
· Opinion · NOLA ·


Defender Picks


Spring Lineup for Wednesday at the Square Drops

The next week of Carnival is sure to be a blur, but after the bleachers at Lafayette Square come down, a stage will go up. The Young Leadership Council (YLC) Wednesdays at the Square series is slated to return March 2nd. Today, organizers revealed the season’s schedule.


The lineup is loaded with local favorites like Cyril Neville, Anders Osborne, Bonerama, Marcia Ball, and Kermit Ruffins. The next wave of NOLA music is also represented through acts including the Revivalists, Mia Borders, and Sweet Crude.


Admission is free. However, the YLC uses the event as a fundraiser earning money from concessions. (In the past, the YLC has supported causes such as installing lights on the Crescent City Connection). Some of the vendors include Araña Taqueria and Cantina, Cook Me Something Mister, Miss Linda the Ya-Ka-Mein Lady, Ninja Sushi, Plum St. Snoballs, and Saucy’s BBQ.


MAR 02 - Royal Teeth + Naughty Professor


MAR 09 - Tab Benoit + N'awlins Johnnys


MAR 16 - Bonerama + Bucktown All-stars


MAR 23 - Anders Osborne + Colin Lake


MAR 30 - Cyril Neville's Royal Southern Brotherhood + Pat Casey & The New Sound (featuring Robin Barnes & Khris Royal)


APR 06 - Amanda Shaw + The Vettes


APR 13 - Flow Tribe + The Breton Sound


APR 20 - Honey Island Swamp Band + Alexis and the Samurai


APR 27 - Kermit Ruffins + Trumpet Mafia


MAY 04 - The Soul Rebels + Tank and the Bangas


MAY 11 - Marcia Ball + Mia Borders


MAY 18 - Very Exciting Closing Act TBA


view counter
Follow Us on Twitter
view counter
view counter
Advertise With Us Here
view counter
Follow Us on Facebook
view counter
view counter
view counter
Mardi Gras Zone
view counter
view counter


Renard Boissiere, Evan Z.E. Hammond, Naimonu James, Wilson Koewing, J.A. Lloyd, Nina Luckman, Dead Huey Long, Alexis Manrodt, Joseph Santiago, Andrew Smith, Cynthia Via, Austin Yde


Art Director

Michael Weber, B.A.


Listings Editor

Linzi Falk

Editor Emeritus

Alexis Manrodt

B. E. Mintz

Stephen Babcock

Published Daily